DSC_1188.JPG

Dennis Malcolm - Senior Pastor

dennis@trinitybible.org

1973 was a big year for me.  That’s the year I met Jesus as my Savior and Susan as the love of my life. I’ve never been the same.  Those two have completely captivated me.  Dallas Theological Seminary taught me how to make the sometimes confusing passages of God’s word clear and practical for our confusing lives (ThM 1981).  And 14 years as a youth pastor in Houston prepared me to pastor the unbelievable people of Trinity for the last 2 decades. What a ride!  God has blessed us with 3 children and 4 wonderful grandchildren.  After almost 20 years of living in Louisiana I am still a Dallas Cowboys fan at heart.  The golf course is still my favorite getaway.  And I’m a sucker for superhero movies.

tim18.jpg

Tim Osborne - Missions/Men/Small Groups Pastor

tim@trinitybible.org - Facebook

Trish and I moved to Lafayette in 1984 and joined the small church that became Trinity. I worked in the oil business as a petroleum geologist for my first career and then pulled a mid-life switch. I went back to seminary, got real smart, and joined Trinity as a Pastor. Favorite things include reading, history, action movies, and travel (duh). My best friends include our three adult kids and their spouses.

DSC_1240.JPG

Marti Thomas - Executive Pastor

marti@trinitybible.org - Facebook

Trinity’s mission expresses my personal passion: inviting you to listen to Jesus’ call and answer with your life. As executive pastor, I want to create the “infrastructure” of the church that makes it easy for people to encounter Jesus and to give their lives away. My husband Mark and I have been members of Trinity since 1984; I joined the staff in 2000 after a career as a lawyer and mom.  I’m a foodie, a pilates devotee and a college football fanatic (Geaux LSU!).  When I’m not here, I’m traveling to Atlanta or Austin to visit our adult kids, to Liberia or Haiti on a mission trip or to … anywhere, really.

DSC_1221.JPG

Matt Adams - Children & Youth Pastor

matt@trinitybible.org - Facebook

I grew up in West Texas and Gwen and I got married in '93.  We bleed Texas Tech and Dallas Cowboys football. I have a bachelor's degree from Texas Tech and a master's from Dallas Theological Seminary. Gwen and I have four amazing kids and I am trying really hard to indoctrinate them with everything Marvel and Star Wars. I fell in love with ministering to teens in '95 and have been doing it full time since ‘97.

DSC_1295.JPG

Mark Vargo - Director of Communications & Young Professionals

mark@trinitybible.org - Facebook

At Trinity I enjoy sharing God's love in creative ways. You can find me making graphics, taking photos, shooting videos, working on the website and social media or a doing dozen other random activities. I also love leading our Young Professionals Ministry. When I'm not at the church I am usually making mixed media artwork, pickling something, drinking coffee, hanging out with my pet chickens or dogs or playing board games. I have been married to my beautiful wife, Jory since August 2016 when we got married the day of the great flood!

DSC_1277.JPG

Jeramin Gary - Associate Youth Pastor

jeramin@trinitybible.org - Facebook

My passion is to equip students with tools so they can have a personal relationship with Jesus and connect them with Godly, caring adults who want to share life with them. As a youth ministry assistant, my job is to assist Matt Adams with the day-to-day responsibilities in the youth ministry. I also run SURGE, a 6th-7th grade ministry on Sunday mornings. My heart lies with these students and I have been a part-time staff member of Trinity for four years and a member of Trinity for 13 years. In my free time, I enjoy photography and creative writing.

DSC_1261.JPG

Susan Smith - Children's Elementary Director

susan@trinitybible.org - Facebook

It is an honor to be able to call Trinity Bible Church home for the last 19 years.  I am blessed to have Jesus, my loving husband and two awesome, kindhearted sons in my life.  There is never a dull moment being surrounded by boys…and I wouldn’t trade it for anything!  People are my passion and I love to cook, hang out with friends and all things Disney!

DSC_1235.JPG

Julie Guidry - Preschool Director

julie@trinitybible.org - Facebook

I was born in North Carolina but grew up close to New Orleans. I've been married to James for 22 years. We have four girls Megan, Chelsea, Ella, and Sara. I love going to the beach and spending time with family! Crazy fun fact, I've moved 14 times in 41 years! 

DSC_1168.JPG

Debby Bardwell - Office Administrator

debby@trinitybible.org - Facebook


My husband Jim and I have called Trinity home since 2001.  As a true Cajun, I have a passion for loving and helping people; and my position at TBC allows me to do that each and every day.   I love going to concerts and going to the beach;  and traveling -  anywhere - but especially to Portland, Oregon or Houston, Texas to visit my sons.  I am a proud member of the WHO DAT nation and I love my Saints!  

DSC_1265.JPG

Jodi Guillory - Children's Creative Assistant

jodi@trinitybible.org - Facebook


I married the man of my world, Shannon in 2002. Shortly after moving to Youngsville in 2005, we joined Trinity and jumped right into a small group and really made Trinity our home. In the next three years, we added two amazing boys to our family, Connor and Cullen. I have thoroughly enjoyed being a mom to my boys. I have also used my gifts as a case manager for at-risk youth, a teacher, and now our Children's Ministry Creative Assistant. I enjoy using my creativity and organization to create unique experiences that point others to Christ. I enjoy in-depth bible studies, and I've been known as a nerd. I have a type A personality, but I still know how to have fun.

DSC_1283.JPG

Stacy St Cyr - Office Assistant

stacy@trinitybible.org - Facebook

DSC_1162.JPG

Pam Nolley - Bookkeeper

pam@trinitybible.org - Facebook

Prayer Team Coordinator:
Saundra Yeager - saundra@trinitybible.org

Elders: (elders@trinitybible.org)
Dennis Malcolm:  dennis@trinitybible.org
Shannon Guillory: snguillory@yahoo.com
Marcel Bulliard: marcelb@acadianabottling.com
Todd Pullin: pullin3@aol.com
Mark Thomas: mark.thomas.sr@gmail.com

Deacons: (deacons@trinitybible.org)
Gabe Lewis (lead)
Cody Gaudet
Ray Arabie
Neal Hargrave
Troy Breaux
Kyle St Cyr
Derek Alexandrenko
Tyler  Clavelle
Gene Kraemer
David Harrison
Jonatan Rivas
Sonny Berard