Welcome to Trinity

We want to be a church not a crowd.

A Sunday morning at Trinity Bible Church is casual with contemporary worship music and biblical teaching that applies to everyday life.

Sunday Mornings

Sunday Service Times:

9:00am

No Children's ministry.

10:45am

Preschool and Kidz Connection Children's Ministry in Kids' Building

Middle school (6th-9th) meet in Student Building

Weekly Meetings

Wednesday Nights

Students (6th-12th grade) 6:30-8:00

Men and Women's Bible Studies

Thursday Mornings

Women's Bible Studies

Throughout the week:

Small Groups meet at church and homes.

Our Staff

Michael Kramer

Senior Pastor michael@trinitybible.org

Jodi Guillory

Director of Operations and Women’s Minister jodi@trinitybible.org

Kurt Hoffpauir

Worship Pastor kurt@trinitybible.org

Susan Smith

Children's Ministry Director susan@trinitybible.org

Julie Guidry

Childcare Coordinator julie@trinitybible.org

Debby Bardwell

Office Administrator debby@trinitybible.org

Pam Nolley

Finance and HR Director pam@trinitybible.org

Paola Rivas

Media and Communications paola@trinitybible.org

Zach Fleming

Student Ministry Director zach@trinitybible.org

Our Leadership

Elders

Marcel Bulliard:marcelb@acadianabottling.com

Michael Kramer: michael@trinitybible.org

Kirt Boudreau: kirtboudreau81@yahoo.com

Todd Pullin: pullin3@aol.com

Tyler Woerner: tyler@trinitybible.org

Tim Osborne: timgosborne@gmail.com

Chuck Reeves: chuckreeves54@gmail.com

Deacons

Brent LeBlanc (Lead Deacon)

Jason Tiel

Josh Lewis

Jack Chapman

Aaron LeBlanc

Cody Mullen

Jason Jackson

Kent Gerdsen

Trevor Lemaire

Casey Potier

Scott Poynot

Key Leaders

Kirt and Wendy Boudreau - Lifemates Marriage Ministry

Karen Pullin - Women’s Ministry

Sonny Berard - Men’s Ministry

Scott and Kelda Poynot - Young Adults

Randy Young - Prayer Team

Angel Metrejean - Prayer Group

Stacy St. Cyr- Missions Coordinator

Ann Yeager - Re:generation Ministry

Randall Crews - Re:generation Ministry

What We're About

Trinity Bible Church is an authentic family that exists to know Christ and make Him known by living and loving by his grace and for His glory.

Our hope is that all people everywhere, in our church, our community and our world, would follow hard after Jesus with great joy and hope as we eagerly await His return and the completion of God's redemptive work in our lives and the world.

Our Values

Biblical Truth

Redeeming Grace

Spiritual Maturity

Sacrificial Giving

Christ-honoring Glory

Devoted Prayer

Life-giving FUN!

See our Full Statement of Beliefs

Our History

In 1980 a young couple had been commuting to Baton Rouge each week to attend church at the Chapel on the Campus.  Unable to find a similar church in Lafayette, they began to meet with a few other couples in their living room.  What originated as a time of Christian fellowship and Bible study began to germinate into an idea for a new local church.  Others joined in and the vision grew.  Soon, a Christ-centered, Bible-teaching church that emphasized authenticity and intentional community was born.  

After the first few months, elders were selected to lead the church and a young engineer was selected as the church’s first part-time pastor. The church was finding a foothold in the community.  People were coming to Christ and joining the church.  After a couple of years, a full-time pastor was called. As the church grew, we maintained our intimacy by developing a small group ministry and expanded our vision to include missions.

We moved several times, meeting in schools such as L. J. Alleman Middle School and Lafayette Middle School. Dennis Malcolm joined us in 1996 as our Senior Pastor and a year later we moved to our own building at its present location. Today we have a full staff as well as key ministry leaders. Most of our ministry, however, is carried out by volunteers demonstrating our mission statement—“Inviting you to listen to Jesus’ call and answer with your life.”  In October 2020, Dennis retired after 25 years of faithful service to TBC and Michael Kramer joined our staff as Senior Pastor.

Copyright Trinity Bible Church 2021